louisville-car-dealership-review

Kia Store Louisville Car Dealership Reviews

Add Your Own Review
01/06/2011
The entire car buying experience is never fun, but buying from the Kia Store was a breath of fresh air. Its no secret that used cars lots are not for the weak minded. Nobody in their right mind would send their grandmother to a used car lot alone with her checkbook to buy a car. That is just the reputations used car lots have. The Kia Store is making a very strong push to break through that stereotype. Besides giving me the car for free, they could not have done much more for me. Throw away everything you know about buying a used car, the heckling, the buy now attitude, the hostage like negotiations with the dreaded sales managers in their Ivory tower on the other side of the room. Everything! When I was at the Kia Store it was more like going to any retail store, and just getting help from an employee. I wouldn't be surprised if the salesmen didn't even get commission. My salesmen's only care seemed to be if I got good service or not. Good Louisville used cars lots are not easy to come across. I consider myself very lucky to have found such an easy going trustworthy dealership. I will be recommending it to all my friends. Internet Review

  • 02/28/2015
    My fiancé and I recently had a wonderful experience picking up a new car from Kia East. Will, the Kia associate who introduced us to our vehicle, was knowledgeable, patient, and polite. His many years of experience became evident as he walked us through every feature of the vehicle—including ones we didn't even know existed! I would recommend Kia East as Louisville's premier Kia dealership—and I would encourage anyone buying a vehicle there to ask for Will. Alexandra S Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 02/28/2015
    Last week, I had the pleasure of picking up a new Kia Sorento with my fiancée. We were definitely impressed by our associate, Will. His passion for Kia's great customer service was made clear by his emphasis on making my fiancée and me feel comfortable in our new car—for example, he patiently walked us through setting up our memory seats and linking our phones via Bluetooth. I would recommend Kia East to anyone who is considering a new vehicle, and I would strongly suggest working with Will—he was a real help! Isaac O Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 02/20/2015
    Nice place to buy a car from. They really work with you. Will took the time to show me all the features on my new car. He's great! Cheire K Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 02/09/2015
    I've been a customer of the Kia Store East for the past 8 yrs. and I must say Mr. Rob Mac facilitated the most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had. He was the most "REAL" and down to earth salesman I've ever encountered. He was open, caring and professional...ultimately ensuring my needs were first. I really appreciated his salesman etiquette. Lynnese B Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/03/2015
    My wife and I purchased our new 2016 Kia Sorento 2 weeks ago and it was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had! Jeremy and Brittany were both very professional and supportive in making our decision to buy our new Sorento. We didn't feel pressured into buying anything at all. We were able to go in and tell Jeremy what we were looking for and he and Brittany showed us the Sorento that we now own and are very satisfied with thus far. Thanks for all the help guys, we really appreciate the humble experience you provided us with during our purchase! Scott M Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/31/2015
    I was pleased to buy a car from the KIA store East. I was served kindly and Rachel did a fantastic job helping me find a car that I love! Brittany was very helpful assisting me with the features of my car and helping me transition out of my old one. If you're looking for a great buying experience for a car, KIA store East is the spot. Thanks ladies! Alicia B Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/31/2015
    Today I had an excellent customer service at Kia East store.I would highly recommend this dealer ship everyone that I worked with so helpful. David Brown, Will Montgney, Greg, Keith thank you so much. Darjan D Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/20/2015
    My experience with this store was exceptional!!! I recently bought a Kia Sorento and was having trouble operating all the bells and whistles, specifically the bluetooth and navigation, so i went to this store for help! Brittany Woosley was amazing!!! She was extremely helpful and super nice! Thank you for the help again Brittany you guys are great! Brack S Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/18/2015
    Yesterday we purchased our 3rd Kia since 2013 from Rachel Collins. Everyone we have encountered from Kia East has been extremely helpful from the Showroom all the way to the Service Area. Called Rachel on Monday told her our son's car died and was looking for a vehicle, made an appointment for Saturday morning when one car was being serviced. Left there with a New '14 Soul. Would highly recommend Rachel and her team. We will be back when its time to trade in my 13 Sportage! Rachel Collins has earned our business for sure. Tammy B Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/14/2015
    I had an excellent buying experience with Rob Mac yesterday. He really knows his product. Brittney then took the time to show me what all the bells, buttons and whistles did. Thank you both. Blane H Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/06/2015
    I’m not really sure where to start! Buying a car was something that made me extremely nervous. However, from the moment that I got out of my car Rob Mac took care of me . He helped me with everything ! I showed him the car that I wanted and he got it for me that day and I bought it. He was EXTREMELY supportive, and never once made me feel like he was trying to pressure me into anything. Buying a new car turned out to be a really fun experience. In addition to the excellent experience with Rob Mac, I also met Will Montgomery who showed me everything there is to know about my new car. He even helped me set up my first oil change appointment via the web portal in the store. What a fantastic experience . If I had more money, I would buy more cars just to get to hang out with these guys. I highly recommend if you need a new car you go to the Kia Store East and ask for Rob, and if you find one, make sure you see Will he will hook you up. Thanks Again fella's ! -Amanda Amanda N Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/05/2015
    Worked with Jeremy to get a Kia Sorento, He was very kind, patient,and easy to talk with and answered all questions with out hesitation, The whole store has a very friendly atmosphere very clean and neat and kid friendly. Brittany was very sweet and helpful with my 3 year old while I was completing paper work, that has never happened any where else! I Highly recommend to others! Ashlee B Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/04/2015
    BAIT AND SWITCH!!!! I purchased a 2015 Sorento from Kia Store East in Louisville, Kentucky. I was greeted by Hana Choi and was shown a Sorento. I liked it and agreed to the price and told Hana I had two vehicles to trade. One was a 2004 Trailblazer Ext 4 x 4 with less than 52,000 miles and I wanted no less than $8,000 for it. Hana talked with her people and agreed to the price. I then took my 2005 Silverado Ext 4 x 4 with less than 51,000 miles and I wanted no less than $15,000 for it. Both vehicles I bought new. She said she had to work hard but she got the price for me. On December 13, 2014, I took both vehicles to Kia East. Hana showed me the paperwork but did not discuss any figures other than the balance due. Since we already agreed on the price of the Sorento and trades, I believed her when she showed me the balance. To my surprise, a few days later as I was putting the paperwork away from the transaction, I noticed the value of my trades were $3,000 less than agreed. I tried several time to reach Hana Choi. I was told she was either off that day or not in yet. Since I was unable to talk to Hana, I contacted the manager and told him what was done. He said there was nothing he could do. I went to Kia East and met with Mike Coffman, General Manager. He stated he was the one who authorized the price of my trades and then admitted changing the figures to make it work because he was not going to lose money. I said our agreement was that I would get $23,000 not $20,000 for my vehicles and you cheated me out of $3,000. Mike Coffman said with a smirk on his face - you should have read the contract before you signed it. I trusted Kia East to be a honest and reputable dealership. I have bought eleven (11) new vehicles from eight (8) different new car dealerships and never had the figures on a contract changed without my knowledge. I believe Mike Coffman enjoys taking advantage of people. Kia East is not a honest dealership and is not to be trusted. Bobby C Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/02/2015
    Best Experience I have ever had buying a car. Fast, simple, and easy and they couldn't have been nicer! Tom E Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 01/01/2015
    Will Montgomery did a thorough job and never once made us feel rushed or tech ignorant. He was pleasant and competent in explaining the car features and setting our uvo up. Keep him around and give that young man a raise! Thanks , Will. Greg C Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/28/2014
    I had a very nice experience at the kia store east. Hana was my sales consultant, and she did great job of not only helping me, but explaining how things work when buying a vehicle. I had previously looked at an Optima on the internet that I was very interested in. Hana and Chris made such a great effort to find out the location of the car and to hurry over to get it despite the holiday traffic and inclement weather. I am very satisfied with my new Optima and in awe of all the features that Brittany showed that I didn't know it had. Brittany taught me a lot about my new Optima and was very helpful with questions I had about the features. These wonderful people went above, and beyond to make sure I felt like a top priority customer. I will definitely recommend anyone that I encounter car searching to pay the Kia Store East a visit. Romano O Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/28/2014
    RobMac and Will are top notch in helping me choose the right car. Showing me the ins and outs of my car. And also helping me with everything I need to get a car! Ricky R Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/27/2014
    I love the car that I have and the two sale's people the helped me was brain and brittany. I give them both a 10 for helping me with my new car. Thank you all and have a Happy New Year. Todd B Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/26/2014
    Stopped in a few days ago (during the Christmas rush) and looked at trading in my girlfriends Toyota for an optima - couldn't end up making it happen but Jeremy and Brittany took the time to show me all the features of the new optima ... Would definitely recommend them. Eric D Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/21/2014
    Brittany Woosely was the best help when it came to explaining all the feature offered on my new Kia Soul. Kia's have come out with so many new technological advancements in the past 5+ years, it is great they have someone on location willing, ready and dedicated to helping a new car buyer get get brought up to speed i.e. pairing my iPhone to my new Kia. Felt bad I took up so much of her time, but she was extremely patient and helpful. Thank you so much! Zach L Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/18/2014
    Hana was my sales consultant when I bought my Kia Sportage EX. It was the most pleasing experience ever I had at a car dealer shop. She always smiled and made me feel very welcome. She tried her best to find the car I want, and I was very satisfied when I left the store. If anyone I know is considering one of Kia cars, I will be happy to recommend her. Will was the guy who showed me how to set up an appointment for maintenance, and also explained how to use all the features of Sportage Ex. He did a very wonderful job presenting everything step by step. He was very thorough, and happy to answer all of my questions. He knows how to treat customers nicely. Brittany was with me when I test-drove different cars including Optima, and Sportage. She was very happy to show features, and explain how they work. She also helped me out when I came back to pick up my car. Junho C Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/13/2014
    Hana Lulu & Brittany were absolutely amazing!!! So very friendly & informative. They worked very hard for my best friend to get her in the car she wanted for the price & payment she could afford!!! Both these girls made our experience absolutely perfect! I would refer my family & friends to these ladies without a doubt!! Thank you all so very much! ??? Bree C Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/12/2014
    Just bought a KIA Soul yesterday and had a great experience with these guys: Greg Kelley, Will Montgomery and Vitaly Makievsky. They each made the process simple and easy. They were flexible, patient and informative and they laughed at my dumb jokes. Thanks a lot guys. Jeff T Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/08/2014
    I worked primarily with Hana and she was outstanding. She knew the car, she understood what I wanted and didn't push me to buy more than I was comfortable with. I also worked with Brittany who taught me how to make the best out of the technology my new car offers (which was no small task). Again, she was knowledgeable and very patient and I feel like I will be able to take advantage of all that this car has to offer. I love the car and expect to enjoy my relationship with a car dealership for the first time in my life!! Ruby L Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/07/2014
    Great experience when purchasing my new Sorento. My salesman (Keith Lovelace) was very professional and accommodating to my wants/needs!!! He was able to get the vehicle I wanted (including most options), while remaining within my budget (thanks, Keith!!!). After the sale was complete, I was again impressed that Kia took the time to train me on all of the interior controls. A big "thank you" goes to Brittany for walking me through the details of each and every control!!! She made sure that I was comfortable with each control before I left the dealership. All in all, I would highly recommend Keith (and Brittany too) to anyone looking to feel at ease when buying a new vehicle!!! Corky L Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/05/2014
    We just bought a Kia Optima and I am in love, we had a great service from Jeremy Smith who made us feel comfortable and satisfied, so far I don't have any complains. GOOD JOB JEREMY! Yuly G Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 12/02/2014
    Had a great experience at Kia Store East! When I got to the dealership they had my new Optima Hybrid all detailed out and ready to go. Will Montgomery walked me though the high-tech cockpit (EX version) and showed me lots of features that were not on my previous car. It is easier to learn the new controls when someone knowledgeable shows you a thing or two! . After signing some papers, I was ready to hit the road. All in all, a great experience! Richard O Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 11/29/2014
    Brittany and the sale team were great! Went through the process very quick! Christopher P Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 11/26/2014
    On election day I had the fortune of meeting both Rachel Collins and Will Montgomery who were able to quickly and efficiently get me into my 2012 Kia Soul. The process was effortless and the Kia staff were all wonderfully friendly. I truly appreciate the knowledge and confidence of both Rachel and Will who showed significant authority in their areas of expertise. Rachel gave me great advice on driving my first manual transmission and Will succinctly introduced me to the ins and outs of my new car. I am happy to be a part of the Kia family and look forward to riding in style for many years to come. Susan S Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 11/24/2014
    I had the best experience at the Kia East Store. I was greeted by Mr. Royal Wright, he was very nice and patient. He explained everything to me and let me make the decision regarding my car. I was also assisted by Ian Leslie who helped and showed me all the functions of my new Kia, they were truly a blessing to me. And there was no pressure from any of the mangers to by my car.I Love my new 2012 Kia. Regina C Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 11/20/2014
    My husband and I recently purchased a Kia Serento. We received excellent service from the time we walked on the lot. We were greeted by a gentleman by the name of Royal, he was very personable and a tremendous help in demonstrating performance of the KIA Soul and the KIA Serento had to offer. We were quite impressed with both but due to having children that play large instruments we certainly need the larger cargo area so we went with the Serento and we have fallen in-love with it. After making our choice we were then introduce to a young man by the name of Ian, he was so helpful and knowledgeable about the features that he was able to answer all of our questions reassured us that if we had any further questions after we get home we could always give him a call. This was by far the best experience, at a car dealership that we have had. Thank you for your professionalism Royal and Ian. Juanita G Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 11/15/2014
    I just purchased my second Kia Sorento at the Kia east store (the first one was in 2006). I had a great experience with my salesman Keith who took the time to listen to what I needed and put no pressure on me at all. Also, the Care Pro, Will Montgomery was OUTSTANDING. Very kind and thorough. I left with a good understanding of my new Sorento. Steve I Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 11/13/2014
    I was absolutely blown away by the amazing service I received at this Kia Store last Saturday. Everyone was polite, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. They answered all of my questions quickly and completely and gave me an all-around wonderful experience. If I hadn't already purchased my car from them, I would go back and do it all again! Thank you for your awesome service! Amanda A Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 11/10/2014
    I just purchased a new Kia Soul + from the Kia Store East in Louisville and I have to say that it was a surprisingly pleasant experience. Rob Mac is a friendly and knowledgeable sales person who didn’t pressure us and he was able to get us the price we were targeting. As an example, when I mentioned we were also looking at some other makes, he recommended a sales person at another dealership- when was the last time a car salesmen was that confident to help out by providing you a name of the competition? I kept waiting for the “shoe to drop” with extra costs or some other issue, but it never happened everything went down exactly as negotiated prior to my arrival at the dealership. After signing the initial paperwork, Will spent a lot of time with us going over the features of my new Soul and he set up my phone to work with the UVO system of my new car. There was a lot to learn, but will was very patient and wanted to make sure I understood everything before I drove it off the lot. He even set up my first oil change appointment and showed me how I could change it online if I needed to. Over all it was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend Rob Mac and the Kia Store East to anyone looking to buy a new car. Scott K Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 11/08/2014
    Purchased a 2015 Optima from Rob Mac! What a great experience! All the staff was very helpful and eager to please. Rob went out of his way during the sale to make sure we had all the details, Financing with Ian was a breeze! Strongly Recommend! Peter K Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 11/01/2014
    Excited about the delivery of my lil Soul! Thanks guys for being with us during this process. Greg Kelly was a blessing to us! Thanks everyone! Shouts out to family...thanks Robert...God Bless! Gerri S Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 10/31/2014
    Great place and people. Keith was our salesman, he was very knowledgeable and was able to help us get a new Kia Optima Hybrid. Ian and Will both helped us learn the "in's and out's" of our new car. However, we received horrible service when we returned to make our down payment. I had a cut on my finger, and no one wanted to get me a band-aid, and the salesman around even had a laugh at my expense. Then when I was writing my check, one salesman scolded my 1 year old for playing in the rubber mulch in their lobby. That was not his place to do that, my son was not doing any harm. The layout of the store is the problem, you are greeted by salesman, and if you have already bought a car, like we did, they just ignore you and treat you poorly. Ask for Kieth, he is the only one there with class. 5 stars if it weren't for the three salesman that greeted us when we returned to make the down payment. Chris R Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 10/28/2014
    I purchased a 2015 Kia Sportage from the Kia Store East. My overall experience I must say was pleasant. I had a very nice salesperson, Don Bibb. I also liked the personal touch that was added when another nice gentleman named Ian took the time out to show me how the SUV operated. He also followed up with me a few days later to see if I had any questions on all of the functions for the vehicle. I love my brand new Sportage. I'm happy to be an addition to the Kia Family. Thank you Kia Store East and thanks to both Don and Ian. Lesa B Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 10/28/2014
    My experience at the Kia store east was Fantastic as usual. Will the Care pro guys was very helpful in teaching me to use all the features of my new car with out making me fell rushed and giving me plenty of opportunity to ask questions. Royal the sales man was great as well. Jason R Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 10/24/2014
    First time Kia buyer here! I had a Fun experience from the time I met my sales rep, Don Bibb at the sidewalk outside the store even to after the day I drove it home. Mr Bibb listened to what I wanted. I was buying, not my Fiance and he catered to me not the man I was with, like most sales people do. He had me driving my new 2015 Kia with in 20min or less of being there. Mr. Bibb took the time to get me the answers I asked concerning price, service and warranty.. I was impressed that this beauty had 4 miles on it and he allowed me to drive it home that night to decide since it was such a large purchase. Of course I was sold on it! Before I went home that day, Ian Leslie gave me a thorough review of all the functions of my vehicle. He was very knowledgeable about every button!!! He not only told me the functions, we used each one of them as we did the review. He reminded me that I could come back in and he'd review it with me again if I was in town and also that I had a large manual in the glove box as well. I think he was just as thrilled with my purchase as I was and told me congrats several times. He added humor to the review, which made my daughter feel very comfortable. We still laugh because the KFC that Ian entered for the GPS location is still in there:) Great first time experience and I even posted on my FB! Tonya R Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 10/23/2014
    Me and my wife purchased a new 2015 Optima EX from two of the nicest and warmest young men I have ever worked with in such a setting. Rob Mac was our salesman, and he came highly recommended from the Deacon of my church. He helped us to thoroughly understand the complete process of purchasing and obtaining our desired interest rate. Ian Leslie was very instrumental in taking the time and effort to patiently explain the various technical aspects of the new car's features like setting up the radio, linking our cell phones, satellite radio, and operating the many console controls. I will definitely recommend others to go visit these two young men at the Kia Store East. Heck, so far three different members from my church have purchased new vehicles this year from this location! Warren S Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 10/16/2014
    My recent car buying experience was great due to the fact of how David, the salesman, treated my wife and I throughout the entire car buying experience. Anytime anyone makes a purchase such as buying a car, the consumer wants to be heard more than anything else. And I felt as though David listened to what we wanted and what we needed and with the information he obtained, he really worked with us to find the best solution possible to meet our needs. So thank you David! Also I want to thank Will Montgomery (Car Pro) for his expertise when it came to learning about the details of the vehicle itself. He truly educated us on all of the features the KIA Optima 2015 has to offer. So thank you Will! Dereck E Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 10/09/2014
    I'd love to say that the team at KIA Store East ROCKS. Greg Kelley was the salesman who made the introduction for my wife and I to our new KIA Soul. Ms. Brittany then led us through all the bells and whistles on the package. So far the only thing I did not like about the experience in getting the KIA was the fact they do not come with those cute hamsters from the commercials. Carl G Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 09/29/2014
    Had a great experience with my dealer there Don Bibbs who sold me a brand new 2014 KIA Forte!!! No one else was going to work with me and he really came through by getting me the loan I needed and the payments down to what I could afford. Then to make things even better the KIA store had one of their techs, Ian, show me how to pair my Bluetooth on my phone to the car so that my phone was automatically synced with it. Ian did everything he could to make me comfortable in my new car. He showed me how to work the satellite radio, the steering wheel mounted controls and even where the spare tire, car jack, and air pump were. I would recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a new car. They were awesome and I really enjoyed my experience there. Frank D Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 09/29/2014
    My husband and I purchased a new 2015 Kia Optima XE. He had gone in the day before and received a quote. So the next day we went in, took a test drive and purchased the car. The car had been driven by one of the dealers and actually had over 3,000 miles. The sales person, Greg Kelly, was very up front about this and we really did appreciate it. He did try to find another car, but there weren't any. After much consideration, we decided to take the one that had been "broken in" by the dealer. We love the car!! Brittany Woosley was also very helpful in setting things up and helping us with all of the features of the car. Will certainly be a returning customer. Ginny S Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 09/23/2014
    I had been speaking with Michelle via e-mail about trading my car in for a cheaper payment, and decided to finally come in and take a look. Michelle was great. Very professional, and helpful. Everyone I encountered was great. David was the one I dealt with the most. He was nice, not too pushy, very helpful, and even though I was looking for a cheaper car payment, he made it impossible to turn down a brand new Kia Forte for a little bit higher payment. They also gave me a lot more for 2012 Malibu than anyone else was willing to give me. Brittany W showed me a few great features on my new car, and even helped me transport stuff from my old car to my new one. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I had a bad experience at the Clarksville, IN store which is why I traveled to Louisville. Everyone was AMAZING!!! Sarah R Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 09/20/2014
    I want to give a SHOUT OUT to the wonderful people at the KIA STORE EAST! I just made my second new car purchase from Kia Store East and couldn't be happier! From the beginning, FELICIA reached out to me and set my appointment up. When I arrived the beautiful front desk lady PAT greeted me and let Felicia know I had arrived. Felicia introduced me my Sales Consultant, the fabulous HANA (Lou Lou) CHOI, who talked with me to see what kind of car I wanted. She showed me a 2015 Brown Latte Soul and it was love at first sight. I test drove it and LOOKED GOOD IN IT! We did the paper work and they took my old Kia Rondo in as a trade. The Finance guy with the bow-tie was awesome! (I apologize for not remembering his name, but he was so kind and explained every form I was signing.) Even the General Manager MICHAEL COFFMAN stopped by to make sure everyone was treating me well. After my paperwork, I was turned over to BRITTANY. She sat in my new car with me and explained every feature on my new Soul. She showed me how to set up my blue tooth for hands free talking and went through all the bells and whistles. She was so kind and patient with me. When we were all through (less than 2.5 hours from arrival time to finish), HANA, PATand BRITTANY came outside to see me off and took a picture of me in my new soul (because I look sooo good in this car). If you're looking for a good deal on a new car with people that treat you right...go to THE KIA STORE EAST in Louisville Kentucky...Tell 'em Linda sent ya! Thanks Kia Store East, Linda Brown Linda B Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 09/20/2014
    My mother and I recently bought a new 2015 Kia Forte from this location. We love the car, it's great. However, we didn't have the best experience buying the car. During the purchasing process it seemed like we were being kept in the dark on many aspects of the transaction. When we asked specific questions regarding the transaction, our salesman would often reply with "I don't know" or "my manager hasn't informed me" and other vague things like that. Nonetheless, we bought the car. The highlight of our visit was our Care Pro, Will Montgomery. He showed us the interior features of the vehicle and was very informed and helpful. He just had a comforting presence and was an overall good guy. He had the right attitude. Personally, we feel like he should be out on the lot selling cars. Caleb M Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 09/19/2014
    Best dealership in the greater Louisville area!! Rob Mac was my salesman and he was honest and open. He even gave both my mother and I the best recommendations of the lot! If your looking to lease or buy Rob Mac is your guy. He didn't try to pull one over on 2 women and we appreciate his honesty and patience especially when it came to choosing the color of our car ;--). Also, Will Montgomery was a great help! He synced my entire contact list in my new car. He was very helpful in explaining every single button in the car and breaking it down for my mother who isn't "tech savvy" as me. These gentlemen are the best around! Dana M Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 09/02/2014
    AWESOME! BRITTANY WOOSLEY AND HANA (LULU) CHOI ARE THE BEST! Who knew that the car buying experience could be so painless and actually fun! I was there on a customer appreciation night and they had a terrific BBQ truck and music and prizes. I sat back and let the fabulous financial department do their magic and drove home with the most beautiful 2015 Kia Optima! I will absolutly return and I suggest anyone thinking that a new car is out of the question, go see Hana LuLu - she will turn your frown upside down! Pamela D Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/30/2014
    Awesome experience! Thank you so much Hana, Brittany, and Will for making the process so easy! I will definitely be back in the future. Kris K Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/29/2014
    I was surprised at how gently I was treated when visiting with Kia Store East, Louisville. Keith Lovelace and Brittany Woolsey took great care of me, although I left with questions as I had to get home after being there 5 hours!. I haven't had time to follow up on those questions yet, I was only there 3 days ago! Great job guys. Customer service and amenities were stellar. Fiona A Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/26/2014
    I had a great buying experience with Greg and Brittany! Thanks again! Christopher M Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/26/2014
    I love my new Soul and my soul loves the treatment I got from the Kia crew. I appreciated the respect shown by Keith and Brendan, never talking down to me or dismissing my many questions. Thanks also goes to Will for teaching me all the innumerable features and having such a great sense of humor about it. Car buying was actually fun! Judith Y Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/23/2014
    Let me start out by saying I hate the car buying experience. But our experience at the Kia Store East has been exceptionally positive. This was our second lease we have done with them in the past two plus years, and I would highly recommend giving them a try. We had exceptional service from Chris and Royal, along with Brian the sales manager. The finance portion was handled as quickly as possible and Brittany did a great job of explaining the technical side of the new vehicle. Having been a previous Lexus owner, I feel our Kia Sportage compares favorably to my Lexus SUV, and urge anyone to give it one a comparison drive. Steve F Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/22/2014
    I had a great experience at Kia. Will Montgomery and Greg Kelly made sure I drove out of the lot in the car that was right for me. Overall, a sometimes stressful situation was made easy and I am grateful for that. The optima still runs great and gets amazing gas mileage. Thanks to the kia team ! Dakota G Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/21/2014
    I loved my experience with the KIA Store East dealership. The KIA KIA Store East employees were very knowledgeable and helpful. Mr. Ian Lesile discussed the interior features with us and he set up the Bluetooth connection and made sure it was operational and functional. One can not go wrong with the professional help at the KIA Store East. Lester W Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/21/2014
    Bought a 2014 Kia Soul and I absolutely love it! Thanks to Ian Leslie and Rob Mac for all the help with my purchase a couple of weeks ago. Overall experience was pleasing and I had all my questions answered.Customer friendly! I would definitely recommend them and their customer follow-up is great. Thanks for all the help! Stephany H Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/20/2014
    I was wanting to trade in my Forte to get a lower car payment. I started talking to Felcia and she suggest that I come in and see what can be done. I went to Kia East and was greeted by Mr. Royal Wright, told him what I was looking for and he did all he could do to help me. I got a Kia Soul and I am pleased with it. After the paper work Mr. Wright intoduced me to Ian Leslie who showed me everything that I needed to know about the blue tooth, the radio,the steering and what ever other question I had. I want to thank Felcia,Royal and Ian for all that you guys done. Ken D Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 08/13/2014
    First of all thank you to Brittany for helping me navigate the new technology on my car! Overall, I love the car that I was pushed into. Everyone was very nice, but honestly by the end of the experience I was tired and even though I probably should have said no I said yes anyway. I felt as though I had to say yes because they were working so hard to get me a car. So feeling ok about the experience is about all I can say.. I love that I now have a reliable car just uneasy about everything else. Jennifer W Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/07/2014
    They help me get my first new kia sorento,and it drives great.you guys are awesome.I would recomend you guys to anyone, Albert D Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/07/2014
    I would like to say a big thank you to Will Montgomery and the rest of the staff at Kia Store East. They got me into the big K900 which is wonderful car with great luxury. More bang for your buck here folks versus Mercedes, Jaguar, or BMW. I have to shout out Will Montgomery for showing me about 1,000 cool things my K900 can do which is greatly appreciated. Will is very tech savy, and I can tell by his enthusiasm he really likes to show you how operate the cool gadgets that can make life so much easier in your new car. He is on it! Thanks again Will and Kia Store East Staff. Awesome job in winning my business today! V/r Rodney Farmer Rodney F Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/06/2014
    Robert Mac and Brittany were amazing! I will be back :) Megan P Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/06/2014
    We recently leased a 2015 KIA Sorento. We absolutely love love love it! I feel so safe and comfortable while driving now. Will was very knowledgable and patient while teaching me how to use the satellite radio and Bluetooth functions. He answered all of my questions and then told me if I ever need help with anything to give him a call and he would be happy to help. Our overall experience was wonderful! Thank you Will, as well as the entire KIA team, you are all true assets to the Louisville area and if you don't drive a KIA, well, wait are you waiting for?? Maci H Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/05/2014
    Kia East's service was excellent, David Brown in finance was very helpful. Greg Kelly was fantastic and very polite and Will Montgomery was the best. I'm going to refer everyone I know to Kia Sharon H Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/05/2014
    Will Montgomery did an amazing job showing my wife all the features and functions of her new Sorento and our sales person David was awesome and answered all the questions we had for him about the vehicle David G Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/03/2014
    Wonderful customer service -Tony Bee is very knowledgeable about the cars and personable and approachable as well. He was incredibly patient given I was so anxious about my first car purchase! Brittany Woosley also gave me a terrific rundown of my new car's equipment. Very happy with my purchase and all the folks at Kia Store East in Louisville! Lisa M Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 08/03/2014
    We rented a Kia Soul for a short trip. After driving it for several days my wife discovered it was much easier to ride in than her current car which is very low and aggravates a back problem. I was impressed with the engineering and quality of the car. After the trip we were pretty sure we wanted to take a closer look and possibly buy a Soul. We went to the Kia dealer in Louisville, KY and they had one we liked. The salesman, Royal, was friendly and we got an excellent deal after deciding not to trade our current car. The trade offer was about average but the price of the new Soul was very good and below the factory sticker. Everybody at the dealership we met was friendly and interested in us as a customer. The tech guy, Will, walked us through all of the features of the car and he was great. Royal, the salesman, called him their "Guru" because he knew all of the tech stuff about their cars. Most dealers don't have this level of tech walk through on the equipment in the car. Will saved us some hours for owners manual study. The electronics in this version of the 2014 Soul are pretty sophisticated. The navigation system is WAY better than the off the shelf units you stick on the dash. The SiriusXM radio now has integrated data features including weather, gas station prices, and lots more. It integrates with a Blue Tooth mobile phone better than any system I have seen. The voice command system works with the navigation, radio, and Blue Tooth phone interface. Once you get the hang of it you can talk and do just about any command on the electronics without touching the screen. I was impressed and I am a tech guy myself. Although the electronics are sophisticated Kia did a good job making it all pretty intuitive even for the "non-techie". If you think Kia's don't match up with other car companies you need to take a test drive. The quality, features, and prices are excellent. The Kia Store East is Louisville is highly recommended. Mark S Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 07/28/2014
    Great experience! Brittany Woosley was a great help! Matthew B Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 06/14/2014
    Will Montgomery super great tech. Helped so much. Love hom. Cyndi N Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 06/13/2014
    My husband Jeremy and I went into the KIA store "just to look", we really hadn't planned on buying a new car. We were introduced to David Gray and he showed us the Optima and explained all the perks of owning a Hybrid (like saving a ton on gas and oil changes every 5 months :)). Love at first drive for sure. such a nice luxury car, and very spacious interior! I have never owned a new car and lets say that things have changed! There are so many more features I had never seen and was a little intimidated. however they had a nice young man there named Will Montgomery and he walked me through every in and out before I drove off the lot. He explained every tiny detail and was very patient with a slow learner!!! While we waited for them to do the last of the detail work David made sure we knew where to go in the store for when we return for other service. He got us set up and he was very nice and understanding of us having our 2 kids running wild. I will tell all friends looking for cars to go visit our new friends. Cant wait to return for my oil change in November Jeremy S Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 06/07/2014
    I had a great experience buying my new 2014 Soul at Kia East. Keith Lovelace was wonderful to work with, and Yolunda Jenkins walked me through my purchase before I drove off the lot. Nice folks! Thanks! Shelly G Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 05/11/2014
    Easiest car purchase I have ever made. And I haven't laughed that hard in a long time...everyone was very personable. I felt like I was hanging out there...not buying a car. After dealing with Oxmoor Toyota in 2010, I was scared to ever go through the process of buying a car again. I have also bought from Sam Swope and Honda Clarksville in the past....now I really can't imagine going anywhere other than The Kia Store for future purchases. I wish I had gone to them years ago. But, they are definitely stuck with me now! Rob Mac, thank you for the best treatment I could have ever asked for! Will Montgomery, thanks for beating Rob Mac by treating me even better than he did! (Okay, it was equal) I know how to work every gadget (I think)! And Silent Bob, you did great! I have already been spreading the word. Wendy H Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 05/11/2014
    Vitaly and Tony Bee are awesome!!!! Hit 'em up if you're looking for a new car. This was the easiest and best car buying experience I have ever had. Gin F Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 05/10/2014
    Y husband and I purchased a brand new 2015 Kia Sorento from Hana Choi, she was very professional, helpful, and efficient. She made buying a car an enjoyable experience and we will most defiantly use her again! Will Montgomery was also extremely helpful. He took his time and walked me through all of the new features that the 2015 has offered. Thanks to the two of them we will be coming back when we are ready to trade again! Michelle C Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 05/10/2014
    We came to Kia with a slight intention to purchase a new car because the current car was about to die. I was a little uneasy but after spending time with Jessica, she really helped set my nerves at ease. I must say that she made this car buying process the easiest I have ever experiences. Surveys often ask how likely are you to recommend this product/service/company to someone else. I am proud to say I already have. We could not be more happy with the feeling of safety every time we get behind the wheel in our new KIA... Thank you KIA Store East for all you did for us!!! Tera H Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 05/09/2014
    I am currently in the process of trying to purchase a car from Kia. And I must say, they are amazing! Tony is literally the nicest person ever and he is working so hard to try and help me out! My situation is pretty difficult to work with but he is absolutely doing everything he can to try and figure something out for me! He keeps me up to date everytime any new info comes in or anything changes and he even stayed late to talk to me one night and go over some numbers. I absolutely did not expect to get treated so well, but I am so over joyed with everything he and Kia are trying to do for me :) If this deal goes through I will absolutely come back and buy more cars in the future from them, and if it doesn't I will come back later when my credit is where it needs to be! Erica T Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 05/09/2014
    I purchased a 2014 Soul last week, and my experience could not have been better. Rob McAlmont was my salesman, recommended to me by a friend who had also bought from him. He spent a lot of time with me, even going out in the pouring rain to bring a third car to the showroom for me to see and compare. I left there with a wonderful new car that I love knowing that I could call Rob if I had any questions or problems. I returned the next day for Will Montgomery to teach me how to use all of the many cool features on my new car. He was very helpful and patient and wanted to be sure I knew how to do everything before I left. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience. Sue F Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 05/09/2014
    Ms Yolanda was very professional and knowledgeable about the operation of my new kia optima she ensured that my eservice was correctly done and that i was able to use it. she also made sure that i was comfortable with the use of all the controls for my new car and there location along with all the safety features of the vehicle Tony H Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 05/09/2014
    I just got my Kia Optima from Kia Store East; really glad I did that. Love the car and the customer service I got is just exceptional! Been to a few dealers and Kia has the best customer service compared to them; Hana Choi and Michelle Robinson have been awesome in taking care of my requirements and the responses I got back from them are quick. Operating the gadgets are a piece of cake with Will Montgomery's patience in going through each of the options. Yun S Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 04/11/2014
    Fantastic buying experience and the Service Dept is even better. Great group of folks to do business with!! Erik G Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 03/11/2014
    One week ago I posted the review listed below under the astericks and gave a one star rating. The next day my husband received a phone call from the general manager. He was very nice and apologetic about our experience the previous year, especially in regards to the Sportage passenger window/door lock situation (see below). He stated that he was not informed of it at the time of the occurence and that management below him has been changed in the last year. He wanted to know what he could do to take care of the problem. As far as the Kia Forte not holding value enough to refinance at this time, there really was nothing he could do. He also wanted to speak with me. A few days later we called him and discussed both the Sportage window/door lock and the Kia Forte refinancing. I explained that the refinancing was the last straw and that I didn't realize how aggravated I had been for the last year concerning the Sportage windowdoor lock. He was very understanding and had us schedule a time to repair the passenger window and lock for the Sportage. My husband took it in yesterday. He was provided a rental car at no charge while they worked on the Sportage. They not only fixed the passenger window/lock; they also replaced the cabin air filter, replaced lightbulbs that were burnt out, and replaced the rear wiperblade, all at no charge. I really appreciate the fact that my review was not only read, but action was taken immediately. We really do love the Forte and the Sportage as well. Based on his quick action, we would definitely consider Kia Store East again for another car purchase. Edna H Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 02/17/2014
    Poor Customer Service! Period. Chris G Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 02/05/2014
    The salespeople are great and I love driving my Kia! Could not imagine a better place to buy a car. Jerry R Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/05/2014
    I just want to let the Upper Management team know that Hana was Amazing! We came in just to look at some cars and instead got informed about KIA. She was informative, personable, and a straight shooter. We are coming back next month and buying a ca4 from there. We are MOST DEFINITELY going to be looking for her. Thanks again Hana,The Lucas Family Jay L Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/04/2014
    The Kia Store East is the PLACE TO BUY A NEW OR USED CAR! I worked with Hana Lulu and she greeted me with enthusiasm and explained everything to me, step by step. Even the managers came and greeted me enlightened me with coffee, drinks, pop corn and even lunch! I LOVE my new 2014 KIA FORTE and would not have bought it from anywhere else! Thank you KIA EAST! Christina H Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/04/2014
    I love the kia store east..... awesome service!!! Ashley S Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/04/2014
    I really like the Customer Service at the Kia Store East I purchased my wife's Suv from kia and I was happy with my monthly payment. And the honesty of the Mgr. And really liked my Sales Consultant he wasn't at all pushy nor did he pressure me. If you're in the market for new or previously enjoyed Vehicle you go to try the Kia Store East 502-425-1234 ask for Chris Forehand. Mancel T Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/04/2014
    First time buying a car and Hana Choi was who helped me take care of everything! She even gave my son a cute HamStar stuffed toy to help keep him quiet while we went over all of the paperwork. Will definitely recommend to my friends! Erica A Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/04/2014
    My husband and I were in the market for a good, reliable, used car. Hana Lulu helped us find something affordable, good, low interest rates, and all of our kids actually fit in it!! We absolutely love our Kia Sorento! Gia M Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/04/2014
    Recently divorced and unsure what I could afford. Everyone at Kia Store East was very nice and accommodating. I worked with Hana Lulu and she helped me find a good little work car. Definitely one less stressor in my life thanks to her! Alicia G Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/04/2014
    September 2013 is when my husband and I decided to purchase a new car! We went to Kia Store East and Hana Choi was our sales person . Hana is an amazing person who took the time to listen to what we was really looking for in a car. Hana went and found a 2011 Kia Soul that she knew was going to be a perfect car for my husband and I ! We test drove the Kia Soul with Hana and she went over and explained every detail of the car she even gave us her phone number if we ever needed her we could call and I have made several phone calls to Hana and she has always been helpful !! In November of 2013 I was was hit while driving the Kia Soul and the insurance company totaled the car !! I called Hana and told her about the accident. Hana said you come back to The Kia store and see me Hana was my hero because she yet again helped us get another car !! We are now the proud owners of a 2014 Kia Soul !! Hana made sure that we stayed in a budget and she worked very hard and done all she could to make sure we was taken care of both times !! Everony at the Kia Store East are very nice but Hana was who really done most !! I will always have great things to say and my experience there was the best I have ever had at any car dealership !!! Crystal M Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 12/19/2013
    I recently came into the Kia Store East and My daughter purchased her first car as a Adult. Our experience was Excellent from the salesman to the finance manager to the guy who closed the deal. The Guys that helped us made it feel like a great experience and it was a memory for my daughter that was able to purchase the car that she wanted a 2012 Kia Sol. I would also like to thank the nice salesman that helped my daughter clean out her old car he was nice enough to walk her bag of stuff to her new Kia now that's great customer service and he didn't even sell her the car. We would like to thank Greg and Tony for making my daughter's first time buying a car a wonderful Experience . Krystal M Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/17/2013
    Awesome dealership! My experience was 100% FANTASTIC. The GM (Steve Mudd) assisted me with my purchasing of a 2013 Kia Soul. Steve was overly helpful, professional, and very patient with me. He worked hard matching my car payments to my desire. His staff was great. I felt assertive with my purchase and I am very thankful for the Kia Store East making my car buying experience remarkable. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE KIA STORE EAST!!! Jeanitra M Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/15/2013
    My experiences at Kia Store East have been nothing but POSITIVE. I must admit when I first went there 6 years ago, I was very unsure of any salesman at any dealership. Now some six or seven years later, my family has made purchases to include: 2007 Kia Optima (Son in Navy, still has it, never had a problem with it.) 2009 Kia Sportage (Wife's first Kia) 2010 Kia Optima (2nd son car for college) 2011 Kia Sorento (My first Kia) 2013 Kia Optima (Wife fell in love with it, Christmas present last year) 2014 Kia Sorento (Had to have it, My father is now driving the 2011 Sorento, which he purchased from Rob Mac, and he is enjoying every minute of it.) I have had nothing but FANTASTIC service both with, what I call my personal Kia sales reps to include Rob Mac, and Steve Mudd. I do not consider myself a customer, but a member of what I consider a family. Anyone looking to purchase a car new or used, cannot go wrong with Kia Store East. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ROB MAC, and STEVE MUDD for anyone looking to make a purchase. I am not just blowing smoke, try them for yourself, you won't be sorry. Antonio W Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/12/2013
    My experience at Kia was wonderful. Steve Mudd was very helpful and worked very hard to get my monthly payments where I needed it to be. I was very pleased with how he treated me and how much he cared about helping me with my decision to find the right car. I am very satisfied with the purchase of my car and my overall buying experience. Courtney L Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/11/2013
    Best car dealership in the city of Louisville. The whole staff is on the same page and work tirelessly to give you the best deal possible. Steve Mudd is one of the best in the business. Andrew P Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/07/2013
    I originally came in to the store to assist with the finalization of my mothers car sale. Instead I came away with a new Kia Forte. At the time I owned a 2008 Kia Spectra 5 speed, I mentioned that I was tired of shifting gears, it was then suggested that I look at the 2012 Forte. Reluctantly I went for a test drive in what is now my Kia Forte, I fell in LOVE with the car immediately. Steve Mudd made it possible for me to drive away that day in a new car. I can't imagine driving anything else. My favorite feature, "Bluetooth", satellite radio automatic everything. Thanks to Steve Mudd and everyone at Kia for making the purchase of my new car so easy. Great experience, great staff and friendly atmosphere. Sincerely, Cylenthia Montgomery Cylenthia M Internet Review Kiastoreeast


  • 12/21/2011
    I am actually pretty surprised by the former review on here about her poor experience at Kia Store East. I understand her frustration about how the advertisements said that you can get a Sportage for as little as $11,990 when the one she really wanted was a bit pricier. It wasn't as if the dealership was lying, nor should the lady have expected to get all the features a high-end car would have in a new car for less than $12,000. No car dealer is a miracle worker - perhaps her expectations were unrealistic.I've found the guys at Kia to be very kind. The facilities are clean and the car selection is strong overall. If you are looking for an affordable new car, Kia or Hyundai seem to most definitely be the best options. Personally, I have not bought a car from Kia Store East, but I've had friends who have consistently purchased from this Kia dealership and spoke very highly of them.Also... I just want to put this out there... with the quality of today's technology, I honestly think that there isn't such a thing as a poor new car anymore. Do your homework and you won't be disappointed with what you drive away in and how much you paid for it. Jerry R Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 02/21/2011
    It has been a little over a month since I bought a 2011 Optima from the Kia Store East, and the honey moon is not over. I obviously loved it when I bought it, but my love for this car is border line obsessive. I wanted to wait to write a review to make sure the Kia Store East didn't try anything sneaky. I picked up my license plate last week, just made another payment on it, so now I think I can objectively write about my experience.As some other yelp users can attest to I did my fair share of research on The Kia Store East before I shopped their. I came across a bad review or two, like the one below frm a couple years back, but I also read a good amount of positive reviews. So I decided to give Kia East a shot, I went into the dealership with my guard up. I never had any conflict though, there was not a lot to be done. I loved the Optima, they had one. I got them to come down on their initial price and that was it. I had my own financing in order, so I did not need to use their finance department. I did sit down with their finance manager who was a very nice guy and thoroughly explained all my warranties to me. I was also able to meet the service manager who give me a brochure with free oil change coupons, and my scheduled maintenance. After the point of purchase I received a curtousy call from one of the sales managers. I told them the same thing I am telling you, I was impressed with the simplicity of the purchase, and happy with their customer service. Ted W Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 11/09/2010
    I had a very positive experience with The Kia Store East. I was limited in how much I could money I could spend, and even more limited in how much time I could spend looking. I started my search online, and that was the best decision I made. I inquired about a used 2002 Honda civic, and I heard back immediately. He told me a little more about the vehicle, and offered to set a test drive up at my connivence. We scheduled a test drive for the upcoming Saturday at 3pm. I got to the dealership at 3pm and my salesmen, Chris, and the Honda Civic were waiting for me. Chris let me take it for a spin, and just told me to come into the dealership when I was done and we could discuss some figures. I drove the car I loved it, I came into the dealership, and met Chris's sales manager Michael. Michael quoted me a price, and it was actually lower than the one they had online. Needless to say I bought the vehicle. I was very impressed wih how the dealership respected my time more than anything. They responded to my email quickly, they had the car waiting for me at the dealership, and they had a quote ready for me when I was done withe the test drive. Covert N Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 08/18/2010
    I was in desperate need for a car as my old Ford Taurus is literally falling apart. I had been to several Louisville car dealerships in the previous 6 months to attempt financing a used car, but I got the same story every time. They all told me my credit was great up until my divorce, and then it went downhill. They all told me I was going to have to get a cosigner or put like 5 grand down, so I just gave up on financing a car, I figured one may fall out of the sky. It was about 6 months of waiting for a car to fall out of the sky, when i saw the that Kia commercial on TV for the 15th time. The girl on the commercial looked at me through my tv and we had a conversation that went like this.Do you have a job?I told her yes. Do you have $199? I sure do.Do you want a new car?Absolutely.A car never fell out of the sky but this was the next closest thing. I was very hesitant to act on this at first, because I figured there was some sort of trickery in there. Then I looked through my window and I saw a Taurus that was struggling, and I figured I had nothing to lose. I got on their website and filled out a credit application and crossed my fingers. I immediately received an email back from the dealership saying they would review credit and be in touch. The following morning I received a call from the finance manager at the Kia Store East wanting to discuss somethings pertaining to my credit history. I went to the dealership that afternoon and was greeted by the sales manager Michael. He introduced himself and said they would do anything they could send me home with some new wheels. He introduced to Don the finance manager, who I had previously exchanged emails with. Don said that he looked over my credit and while it was going to be a challenge to get me approved for a loan, he thought he may have a few lenders that he could reach out to. Our meeting was more for me to understand that he was going to work really hard to get me approved and he expected me to work really hard on making my payments. This was the first time in 6 months I was optimistic about ditching my Taurus and driving a car that actually worked.When I left the finance office I met back up with Michael, who had a list of cars, that I would have the highest chance of getting a loan approved on. Although there was a list of 5 - 10 vehicles in front of me, only one car stood out was a 2009 Kia Sorento. I asked to take it for a spin and I loved it. It was hard not to love it when I compared it to my Tuarus. I told Michael I wanted it and he told me "take it." I assumed we had to do a heap of paper work first. He went on to tell me that it was going to take a couple days to get me approved and they would spot me in it untill the deal was done. I did not hesitate, I figured that even if things didn't work out, a few days without my taurus would just be blessing. After two days of bonding with my Sorento I got a call from Don. He had kind of a dull tone in his voice like he had some bad news for me. Then he said Will I got some bad news for you. I am afraid you need to come to the dealership and say by to your Tuarus because we are taking in to the junk yard. After a brief moment confusion I realized this meant they got me approved. I was in total shock. I went to the dealerships, signed some papers, took one last look at my Taurus and drove off. On the way home I was thinking of how great my service was from The Kia Store East. They treated me like I walked into the dealership with a wad of cash and said find me a car. They knew from the second I emailed them that they would have to to a lot of leg work to get me a car, and most likely not make much money on the deal. It is nice to see a car dealer car about the people they serve and not how much money they make on the car. William C Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 08/13/2010
    There was really not a lot to this process and that is why I am giving it such a good review. I walked around the dealership looking at the Kia Sorento, a salesmen named Will greeted me and asked if I needed help. I told him I was just looking. He gave me his card and said feel free to ask any questions. I looked for another 20 or 30 minutes and nobody bothered me. I went inside the dealership, and found Will, he already had the keys pulled to the car he watched me stalk for 20 minutes. We took itt for a drive, I loved it. We went inside they offered me a great deal, I took it. Just like that it was done, a very easy process. Staff was nice, my new Sorento is great, and I bought a car without my blood pressure rising, what more can you ask for? Why T Yelp Kiastoreeast


  • 07/16/2010
    As a resident of a small town in Southern Indiana I basically have two cities to choose from when ever its time to make a big purchase such as a car, Indianapolis or Louisville, KY. I must say that I usually try to stay within the state and be a loyal Hoosier but after doing a fair share of research the prices on used cars Louisville had to offer made my decision easy. I made the drive to Kia Store East at 7301 New Lagrange Rd Louisville, KY 40222 was treated very well through out the whole process.In my eyes the Kia Store East must be in the running for best louisville car dealer, a combination of their customer service and low prices make it an ideal place to buy any type of automobile. I love Indiana but for now on when it comes to buying used cars Louisville will be the only place I go. The short drive south that I made saved me thousands of dollars, so I got to drive home in a car I loved with money to spare. If your interested in a new or used car I highly recommend you call the Kia Store in Louisville at (888) 208-8387. Fred J Yelp Kiastoreeast

    • Page 1